Skip to content

Voter Information

Polling Places - Early Voting

General & Joint Election - November 3

AlvinAlvin Library105 S Gordon
AngletonEast Annex (Old Walmart)1524 E Mulberry, Room 144
BrazoriaBrazoria Library620 S Brooks
FreeportFreeport Library410 Brazosport Blvd
Lake JacksonLake Jackson Civic Center333 Hwy 332 E
ManvelNorth Annex7313 Corporate Dr
PearlandPearland Westside Library2803 Business Center Dr #101
PearlandTom Reid Library3522 Liberty Dr
PearlandWestside Event Center2150 Countryplace Pkwy
West ColumbiaPrecinct 4 Building #2121 N 10th St, Building 2

To vote in an election, you must be registered to vote at least 30 days before the election date. To change your name or address, a completed and signed application is also required at least 30 days before the election date.

Eligibility for Registration:

 To be eligible for registration as a voter in this state, a person must:

    • be 18 years of age* or older;
    • be a United States citizen;
    • not have been determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be: totally mentally incapacitated; or partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote;
    • not have been finally convicted of a felony or, if so convicted, must have:

fully discharged the person's sentence, including any term of incarceration, parole, or supervision, or completed a period of probation ordered by any court; or

been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disability to vote; and

    • be a resident of the county in which application for registration is made.

* To be eligible to apply for registration, a person must, on the date the registration application is submitted to the registrar, be at least 17 years and 10 months of age and satisfy all the above requirements except for age.

Confirm your Voter Registration Status

You may easily confirm your voter registration status by searching the Texas Secretary of State's website. If you are currently living in Brazoria County but are registered to vote in another county, you must be registered to vote in Brazoria County at least 30 days prior to Election Day in order to vote in Brazoria County.

Where to Register to Vote

Registering to vote is fast and easy! Simply complete a Voter Registration Application and mail the signed application (at least 30 days before the election date) to:
Brazoria County Clerk
Election's Department
111 E. Locust, Suite 200
Angleton, TX  77515

Obtain a Voter Registration Application by these convenient ways:

  1. Visit any Brazoria County Clerk's Office location and submit your completed, signed form from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.
  2. Download and print an application in English or Spanish,
  3. Request an application online from the Texas Secretary of State.
  4. Request, via e-mail at, and our office will mail a paper application to you. Please provide a mailing address and phone number in your email.
  5. Call 979-864-1074 to be assisted in English or Spanish.
  6. You can pick-up an application at your local U.S. Postal office, library, high school, Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) siteTexas Health and Human Services Commission and other government offices.

To update your voter registration address: (within the same county as current registration)

Open Records Request - Voters

Click HERE for the Voters Request Form.

City of Angleton

Mayor & City Council


The legislative and governing body of the city shall consist of a mayor and five council members. The mayor is elected from the city at large. The election of members of the city council is by position from the city at large, designating council positions as position one through position five. In each odd-numbered year, two council members and a mayor shall be elected, and in each even-numbered year, three council members shall be elected.


The Angleton City Council meets regularly on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at City Hall.  Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber.  Meeting agendas are officially posted in the lobby window at City Hall at least 72 hours prior to a public meeting and posted on the City's web.


View Agendas and Minutes


Mikey Svoboda

Position 1

Travis Townsend

Position 2

John Wright
Mayor Pro-Tem, Position 3

Cecil Booth

Position 4

Mark Gongora
Position 5

Angleton Independent School District

School Board Trustee Pos. 1
Dana D. Tolbert
Michael Stroman

School Board Trustee Pos. 2
Regina Hammons Bieri

Voting Locations

Angleton | East Annex, 1524 E Mulberry (Old Walmart)

Scroll To Top